Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"alone weekend"

December 04, 2004~11:19 a.m.

I mailed it at 4:00 pm yesterday-Friday. My mom helped me by picking up the documents from the p o. for me so I could get it all ready while at work and go directly from there. I know it won't get there until Monday because of the weekend, but it is a relief to get it out of my hands and on it's way to getting translated and sent to China. I'm so ready to get our baby now. But I know I will have to wait....Sometime next summer....

ON another note, LIttle One has her first and only weekend visit. With court being this coming Tuesday, they waited pretty late to start unsupervised visits didn't they? That is how our case man. works. Always last minute. So as of Tuesday night she will no longer live under our roof. I'm sad in a sense, but I think with the news that our documents are finished and we are soon on a waiting list for a baby, it makes things not so bitter for me. She was truely happy to go this weekend with her dad and, even though it cut a little in my heart, if that is what she wants, so be it for me to stand in the way and try to make it not work.

Last night DH and I had dinner planned with my friend and her BoyF. Of course, he was supposed to get off at 6 we meet them at 7. Bbut he gets a customer come in and decide to buy a house full of fur niture. We can't look a paycheck in the mouth because that sale right there paid for one of the checks we just put in our documents (we sent about $3000 this time). It only pays for about $600 of it but it helps. So I didn't get picked up for my date, I had to drive to him at work, as usual and sit around and wait. But oh well. Like I said, I am not going to reject a portion of his paycheck. We eventually got there. We were going to a J a panese steak h ouse. It was fun and good. We enjoyed it. Our friends drink and were a little tipsy by the time we got there. My friend thrilled us by using her chopsticks the whole meal. I did for a while but my hand was cramping up. I think I do have CT. Mom told me I do from my symptoms. Which means I need to get off the computer, get dressed, go get my hair done and get things done on this Saturday that I have all to myself.
I slept in until 10:00 with no interuptions. That hasn't happened since.....December of last year.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland