Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"the end of the chase is near"

December 02, 2004~11:43 p.m.

I've routinely been checking the US PS website all week all day long to see if Houston has finished our 7 9 7 authentication. I just saw this evening that it was put in the mail today! TODAY!!! Can you believe it? With it returning Express mail it should be here tomorrow right? I am going to rush home from work so I can get the slip of paper and go to the post office before they close. I hope to get our stuff in the mail Saturday morning so it can get to our agency Monday!!!! I already went through everything to make sure it was in order. Thank goodness DH got his passport pictures finished the other day!
I'm so impressed with their timeliness. I mailed it out last Wednesday and Thursday was a holiday so it didn't arrive until Friday. Here is is less than one week later and it will be here tomorrow! A week from the day they received it. I'm about to jump for joy. After seeing Oprah today I am SO SO ready to go get our daughter and bring her home. Especially since our last foster daughter is returning to her father Tuesday. This is her first weekend with him and we will be without her. It helps to know I will have that paper in my hands TOMORROW!
Can you tell I'm excited???

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland