Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Thanksgiving pics"

November 29, 2002~10:36 a.m.

Well, Thanksgiving it over. We survived. The food all turned out great. The only thing is my nephews drove Tim crazy. He didn't say much while they were there but that night he told me he wished Thanksgiving and Christmas were 6 monhts apart because now he knows we have to go through all this again in 4 weeks. But let's not talk about undisciplined children....

I stayed up late Wed night getting things ready. My cake turned out gorgeous. I don't even know if I took a picture. It is half gone so I better take one before it is all gone. It was so moist and yummy.

After we ate lunch, my brother and his kids took off. It usually goes that way. Eat dinner, then take off. No hanging out and socializing. I asked them to come back at dark to see the lights.

Then at 3 I went to pick up my student. He was ready and excited to come to a house for the holidays. My dad had never really been around them much except when he stopped by Monday at the school to bring me something. So this was different for him to be around him. L. went straight for Tim and sat in the snuggler recliner watching football with Tim. We just kind of relaxed a while and watched the Cowboys and then we went outside to finish the lights. We put up garland around the door and I bought a ton of silk poinsetta's and some snow sheets to cover the hay and make a little decoration. I still want to add something to it. I'll look at Michael's.

I'm attaching the picture of my punch bowl. I made an ice ring with cherries and orange slices. It turned out nice.

The next two pictures show the house lights. Hard to see with the darkness..

This next picture shows Tim and I with Scooter in front of our door. I think we might dress up and have our picture taken in front of it for our Christmas cards. I tired to get Stormie in it, but she ran away and climbed under the bed. There was no way I was getting her out of there. I'll try again later!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland