Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"trying"

October 23, 2003~6:38 a.m.

I'm still kind of rushing to get back into real life this week. The student's came back yesterday from their break. I met them all at the door and hugged them and told them I had missed them, and I really meant it. I hope it made them feel good. I know most of them do not get hugs often.

After my class Tuesday night (which I missed 2/3's of but that was ok) the director of it told me she knew of a reunion group I could go to. She said she knows a lady that has been ttc and she is in a group with about 5 other ladies. So I would be 6th, if I feel that is where I need to be or if they would want me. You aren't supposed to have more than that in the group. So we will see how that works. We have a gathering this Saturday evening so maybe something more will come up.

I have been continuing to get up early, although I'm struggling a little. But I'm not giving up, I keep getting up, even if I'm a little late. I have been at work on time or a little early each day so that is good as well.

T. is packing for his trip. He had his suitcase out last night getting ready since his flight is at 6 am tomorrow morning. I'm debating over whether I should go send him off or not. Our airport is small but I'm wondering if I should shower first, then go or wait and shower when I get home. I don't know. That is a mighty early morning as he will probably have to leave at 5 or so. I'll try my hardest. I won't see my man for 5 days so I better get in all I can. It will be pretty lonely around here.

But I am babysitting a friend's kids. She has a class Saturday and I told her to let them spend the night with me Friday so that I can take them to the game and then let them sleep in on Saturday, in other words, I don't have to get up and get them early on Saturday from her! Hhaha. So I hope they enjoy the football game. This is the biggest rival we have each year with the county. It will be pretty sad if we are behind during most of it. I'm praying the boys do well.

Today I'm getting my hair done. I'm getting the color touched up and a trim. I'm thinking of going a little shorter for the sake of getting ready faster in the mornings. I'll have to ask the stylist when I get there.

I better start showering now as my time is slipping by. Only two more teaching days this week. I'm just reviewing work with them as this is a short week. We go in the community tomorrow so maybe we will all go and enjoy it. I hope the two of us can handle 11 kids in Walmart. I think that is where I have us scheduled to go.

Have a wonderful day!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland