Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"jumble of stuff"

October 21, 2003~5:54 p.m.

Spice here....

I've been doing well at getting up early. I have been up both mornings at 5:40. Did some studying and praying then checked email, showered and dressed. I've been to work on time both days. I'm going to try to keep it up.

We had another day full of workshops. It was boring as the other one. The best thing was lunch with my friends again. But the presenters sat next to us so we couldn't say much.

It has really heated up during the day here. I had to turn the a/c on. I know Tim doesn't want to run it if we can help it to help our bill. It was about $250 the past two months. Last month's came down to $150 so that is great. So this month's should be better cause we haven't run the pool cleaner much during the day (2 hours) and we have gone more than a week without using a/c at all! We need to save money for our adoption savings account. I sent off for paperwork from that agency I was told about today. They say between 2 months and 1 year for placement. That is wonderful. Just have to get the money first. I don't want to get another loan since we have a pool loan also.

Dh's step mother's mom died last week. I'm trying to send a sympathy card to her. Figuring out the right words to say. She had been sick a long time but it still hard to let someone go. She was 92!

Dh will go up to MO on Friday to be with family. His grandparents are not doing well. His g'pa needs to go to the doctor as his legs have red streaks in them. I guess that means an infection or something. We are afraid he will lose his legs. But he will not go to the dr. yet because he knows that if he goes, they will put him in the hospital and he might not come out and he doesn't want to miss seeing Tim come home to visit. I'm so glad he is going this weekend. I worry that his legs will get worse and cause more damage. But he is adament that he is not going until Timmy comes home.

I still have not had time to sit and write about my weekend. But just from my glow and joy about it, I have a coworker that wants to go also. Her name was put on my heart that weekend that she would benefit from it and she is the one that asked about going. So I pray that she does decide to go.

I will say that the love I received and the friends I made were well worth this weekend. It has helped change my attitude about life and God. It is undescribable and the only way to experience it is to go through it. You learn so much and go through so much in 3 days. If anyone wants to experience unconditional love, agape love, a closer walk with God, this is the place to go! If you want to know more about it, email me. I'll gladly talk!

We have a meeting tonight to discuss reunion groups and such. Our foster/adopt class is at the same time but Dh is going to go and take notes there until I'm through with the WTE meeting. The lady teaching our class has been on the walk so I'm sure she will understand. I saw here Saturday night during the walk.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland