Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"workshops, workshops, reading, rocking chairs"

October 21, 2002~10:42 p.m.

We had conferences today. They were ok. I just get bored sitting there for 3 hours at a time. I brought a book, Small Change, to the first one. I finished it during the conference. It was a workshop on balanced reading, I balanced my book neatly on my table! hehe!

The second one was on working with para professionals. It was ok but all the info was in the hand outs. I was so tempted to sneak out, read it myself and come home to take a nap! But I stayed. We got out 30 minutes early so I did come home and surfed hte net and then took a nice nap!

I also was able to meet Tim for lunch today between workshops. It was nice. We did O'Bradey's again. It was good as usual. We also stopped by the pool store quickly to pick out our tile and concrete colors. We made that decision. The concrete will be a gray color and the tiles will be a stone slate look with brown/gray and a dark blue mixed in. It looks pretty cool. I wanted the plain gray slate but the other had color and I figured it needed it.

Tomorrow we have two more workshops planned at school. I need to grab a book to take with me. I really need to get those Mitford books from mom. I want to work on that series more. I do have one here I can read about Forever Friends. I borrowed it from the church library, oh, months maybe a year ago! I need to return it! I also have my crossword puzzle book to take with me. I did it during the afternoon session today. I did about 6 puzzles.

Tim is busy working on his rocking chairs. He ended up buying a dozen unfinshed rocking chairs from a guy and he is out there sanding and staining some now. He wants to resell them to see if we can make some money. He did get them at a great price and if we only sell half of them for the unfinished price we want to sell them at we will make our money back. I want to kep at least 4 for us. At least two for the front porch and maybe two in back. I would really like 4 on the front porch. Then i can sit and watch everyone! I want to paint our's white though. So hopefully this will be a good business venture. Everyone is already asking how much they are. They are great Christmas presents...

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland