Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"about to go"

October 15, 2003~7:02 p.m.

I think I'll write my entry now instead of later tonight. This will be my last entry until I return from WTE. I leave tomorrow about 6 or so. Mom will pick me up at 5:30 and we will grab something to eat first. I will return Sunday evening.

I am spending this evening packing and spending time with Dh until I leave. I almost wish I didn't have to work tomorrow so I would not have stress, but I hated to take two days. I have a requested meeting tomorrow morning on a student. Her mom wanted to meet because she is "hating" her other classes and doesn't want to be there. So we have to discuss that. I hate it because I don't want the other teacher to be pin pointed as the one she doesn't like. I just hope it is peaceful and we have a good resolution. She needs to learn the material but she also needs to not be picked on. She is manipulative though so we don't know if she is telling us the truth. I need to pray about this one before we meet. It always works.

I also have some other stuff to get done for my classes, but I think I'll wait until Monday. We have teacher work days and I will be able to get my errands run at lunch times.

If you are inclined to do so, pray that this weekend will be an experience that I need. That I'll be open to hear what God wants me to hear.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland