Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Dh's birthday"

October 13, 2003~8:47 p.m.

We took my Dh out for dinner tonight. MY parents went with us. I didn't know they were getting a cake and I picked one up also. So we had two cakes. We put mine back as it was a regular old cake and mom's was a small ice cream one. We enjoyed a nice dinner. They have a mexican chicken dinner I really like there. It was yummy! Dad has oysters and shrimp. The shrimp part I liked. The cake was all chocolate and real rich. We left the rest for the waiter. Dad says it is good luck if you leave the rest of the cake with the staff. We have always done that at the steak rest. we frequent. So I guess this guy was not used to it because he seemed gracious and said it would for sure be eaten.

Mom and Dad gave T. a nice gift ceritificate to Home Depot. The whole time I'm thinking he knows I got him an edger because my friend had emailed this morning asking when I would pick it up from her house. I guess he didn't read it as he "says" he had no idea. When we got home he opened his shoes and liked them but I told him he could take them back if he wanted a different style. The two shirts he liked. ONe is a long sleeve red plaid by Ralph Lauren and the other is a short sleeve blue check by Tommy. The fabric's feel so smooth!

Then he opened the box with the manual for the edger in it. I thought he knew but he swears he had no idea. SO I hope I did surprise him as he really wanted an edger. The card I picked out, he liked also. He said it sounded like I wrote it myself.

So I guess he had a pretty good 31st birthday. Besides the mail not running and so I'm sure he has a card in there waiting from his dad and step mom. But they called tonight so at least he heard from them.

Oh and the dinner last night was not a surprise but he didn't know all that I was cooking and he stayed out of the room so he didn't see me preparing it.

We have been working on our foster/adoption profile thingy. My hand was cramping from having to write so much. I think we have to turn it in tomorrow at that meeting. They want to know everything about your life. But the home a child goes into is very important. 9 more classes to go.....

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland