Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"weekend"

October 12, 2003~9:05 p.m.

Italian dinner turned out well. I thought it would take longer but it didn't. It included ceasar salad, chicken parmigan over a bed of thin spaghetti noodles with parmasan cheese and red sauce on top. Along with cheese ravioli and 5 cheese ravioli sauce as well. I also had cheese toast and dessert was strawberry cheesecake. Very delicious and even have left overs for lunch tomorrow. Everything was by candle light.

I think we will go out tomorrow and I'll give him his gifts then. I went to Belk's yesterday and bought more than I had intended for him but it is worth it. Aside from what I got at the hardware store.

I've been tired all weekend and wonder how I'm going to make it next weekend at the WTE. I'm hearing I might have to get up early one morning and I hope I can handle that. I practiced a quick hair do yesterday for times when I have to rush to get ready. Tim didn't like it at all. Said it looked "All out there." OH well.

We had homecoming today. It was nice although we did not make the number of attendance we had hoped. We did have a large number though. THe food was good and we had a good time. We volunteered for clean up crew and even Dh was washing dishes. I "guilted" a young hhusband into rinsing since his wife was helping us clean as well. Nothing wrong with men doing dishes. And you know what, he spent the whole time in there with DH doing dishes along with another guy. So it did him good. Nothing wrong with men helping in the kitchen.

We napped too much today. But I guess we needed it.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland