Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"100 mile challenge"

September 16, 2002~9:32 p.m.

I made it to the gym this afternoon after work. I did my machines then did 2 miles on the treadmill. It was already past 6 PM so I headed home. Tim did a little work on the front yard, mowing it. And afterwards we went for a walk. We did 2 miles. So that is a total of 4 miles. A yahoo group I am on has set a 100 mile challenge before the end of the year. We must accumulate 100 miles o exercise by the end of 2002. It is attainable, you just have to get out and do it. You could probably average a mile a day and make it. I think I did 8 last week. I've already done 4 just today. So I'm doing pretty good. I also want to get to my next 5 pound weight loss goal of 40 this week. I'm going so slow now. My MIL told Tim tonight she thought I had hit 55 pounds by now. But I'm only at 40. She thought we had told her 50 earlier. Oh well. I'll eventually get there.

We are having G&H over tomorrow night for dinner. G called and asked if we wanted to get together beore H has her baby. She will have to go in tomorrow night at midnight to get admitted to be induced. On her last appt last week they said the baby had stopped growing at 35 weeks and is not thriving, so they want to go ahead and induce. Her due date is not until the 24th so this is only a week early. I was wondering how a baby can stop thriving. SOmeone said if the cord gets kinked it can do that. Mom thinks it is all the stress they have gone through lately. With building a new home, moving in, selling it, moving out, moving into a rental, starting to build another one. All within the time she has been pg. Her husband should have some more compassion for her. Oh well.

I'm going to try to go to bed earlier tonight. I need to and to wake up earlier. I just can't get to work on time!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland