Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"bus drama, hiospitals"

September 18, 2002~5:56 p.m.

I've been a little busy and havne't been able to update until now.

Yesterday we had some drama with our class. It was our first real Community Based Outing and we went to Walmart. When we left, I noticed the wheelchair lift was awfully slow and mentioned it to the bus driver. He started revving the engine and such and then proceeded to call the bus barn and tellt hem it was going haywire on them. He started out to take us back to school and we got almot there and only had more street to turn on when it cut off on us. They said the alternator was bad and had drained the battery. So we were stuck on the bus on the street! The mechanics did come fairly quickly. It took all of 20 minutes before we got the bus running again. I was a little worried as to whether they would get it fixed. I thought, how in the world will we get H. off the bus when she is in her wheelchair? But they installed a new babttery and it cranked right up. S. shouted "Thank you!" to the mechanics. So that was our drama for the day. Of course the kids told everyone the bus broke down on us. They thought it was cool.

Last night we also had G&H over for dinner. Tim grilled Bubba burgers and hotdogs along with some corn on the cob. I made some baked beans and a cheesecake with fat free milk. It all turned out great. Those are the best hamburgers!

H goes in tomorrow morning for induction, if her doctor says it is time. It was supposed to be today. So possibly by tomorrow evening she will have her new baby girl. They were a little fussy last night. G was being kind of insensitive to her. But he is always like that. She married him, she is stuck with him. Tim prayed for them before they left and I think they were touched by that. I do hope their family turns out ok. I hope they are able to get things straightened out.

I stopped by the hospital to see a friend from tops. She had surgery. It was nice to see her. She is older and such a sweet lady. I'm glad I have met her.

Tim is about to pick me up on his way home from work and we will head straight out to church. We have enjoyed our couple's study. The couple teachig it are nice and funny.

I hope I can get some walking in tonight, if not, I will have to get up early tomorrow to do it.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland