Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"welcome"

September 09, 2004~5:00 a.m.

We are back at work. Our city had lots of power outages, broken limbs, trees breaking and I even saw a bunch of pecan trees up rooted!

When I got to school yesterday morning, the power had just come on. That would have been pretty scary to go without power. We have had that happen before with storms.

Our house did ok. No damage. Except leaves from the neighbor's trees. The bedroom door that has always leaked, still leaked. I am so worried about it as there is rot in the wood at the bottom. I keep wanting DH to call the builder to have him fix it. He says since it has been almost three years it is our responsibility. But it has leaked the whole time we have lived here and he never sealed it right. OH well.

I had to leave work early yesterday. OUr babysitter said her power had been out and her house was a mess. If we had someone to watch Little One it would help. DH and I were both a little perterbed. I mean we had a couple hours notice before having to pick her up from preschool and we don't know many people that don't work. I ended up asking if I could leave at lunch and DH kept her at his work until I got there. We spent the afternoon together which was great because she slept for 2 hours and woke in a great mood. We went to church afterwards. I haven't been in a while on Wednesdays.

I am going to search for a backup babysitter. We were both just upset about her asking this. Then when we said I was taking off, she said it wasn't a big deal and could take her on her errands. No, we have already made arrangements. It sucks that we have already paid her for the month and she ended up with three days off this week.

SIgh. My assistant principal told me "welcome to the real world!"

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland