Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"riding it out."

September 06, 2004~5:22 p.m.

What a wet, windy day it has been. Glad we were already off work. And guess what? I get an extra day off work tomorrow as well! WooHoo!

This hurricane has really just pulmetted us with heavy winds and rains. I think the weather channel showed over 20 mile per hour winds. I don't know if that is bad or not but from the view out my window it looks pretty bad. We are lucky though that we did not get what central Florida got. I'm thankful for that.

Little One and I have just spent the whole day inside watching TV, snacking, napping, playing, changing poopy diapers. etc. Yeah, what a day! WooHoo! DH had to work. I mean who will buy furniture on a day like this? But they ended up staying at work all day. He did say he sold some stuff so at least he made some money today in all this. Who is crazy enough to get out in this? The radio's said to stay home. People stay home so my husband can come home! But oh well. He made money and that is important so we can use it to put in our savings fund. He will be home in less than an hour so that is good. We both have to write a biography for the adop. agency and if he spends some time with LO, I can possibly get mine done uninterrupted.

The cable is out now and the power keeps going in and out. Yesterday it was out for over an hour but from then on it has just been off and on for short periods. Thank goodness! At least the electricity is on and we can watch videos and cook and keep the air on! haha

Maybe I will actually get a shower and get dressed tomorrow on my extra day off.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland