Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"don't particularly care"

September 04, 2003~10:55 p.m.

I received a phone call today from the international adoption agency. It was on my cell phone and I haven't had a chance to call her back. It was while I was at school, so it is on my voice mail. That is quick replying. I'll try to call her tomorrow. She said she is based out of SC. That is much closer than CA which is where the base office is.

Still haven't heard anything if the local DFACS is having their 10 seek course. Maybe this is God's way of telling us that adoption with an agency is what we are supposed to do, since the classes have not been set up for foster/adopt.

~*~*~*~*~*~

So tomorrow is scool picture day. The day BEFORE my hair appointment. My gray is showing big time and my bangs are hanging past my eyebrows. I took out my hair scissors tonight and trimmed them. Can't do anything about the gray, but it won't show with the way I do my hair. It will feel so good to get it cut Saturday. It is feeling too long and draggy.

I also have a free certificate to get my pedicure. I still haven't called for that. I wish they had something Saturday also. Maybe I'll luch out and they will!

~*~*~*~*~*~

We are still planning to take our vacation in December. We aren't going to go to Vegas or anything. We had decided on Gatlinburg and to rent a cabin, but we have been looking at cabins in North Georgia and might settle for there, since the drive is shorter. We just can't decide where we want to stay, Helen, Blue Ridge, etc. We found a nice cabin that was inexpensive in Blue Ridge with an AWESOME view of the mountains, but it is booked until the day after we wanted to go there. So we would have to go a day later and couldn't check in until after 3 pm. So we are looking elsewhere. Anyone from that area have any ideas of agencies to go through or places to stay? We would like sort of secluded mountain or creek view. Not close to other cabins at all. A hot tub is not a must, but, well, Timmy kind of likes the idea of one. I don't particularly care for one on December 26th.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland