Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Fridays-my favorite day"

September 05, 2003~10:42 p.m.

I am SO glad today is Friday! My students know that is my favorite day of the week. We talked about that today during math when we were going over the calendar. It ended up EVERYONE thought Friday was their favorite day now.

The only downside to Fridays is that I have duty outside. It was so humid today - I was so hot! I also had a run in with one of the little hellions at school. As he got in the car, I saw him point me out to his mom, so expect her to come up to school and complain because I told her son to sit down and stop talking. I actually moved him so he wouldn't get in trouble, but so be it for me to help a kid. Now he called me a fat bitch and will probably have his mom sicked on me Monday. I talked it over with the asst principal and she said she is the type that will call. So I wrote up what I said and what he said and gave to her. I'm praying she will forget it over the weekend. But I still have to do that freakin duty next Friday. Maybe if I make the kids mad at me on duty I can get out of it. It is a shame that 9-10 year olds talk back with such attitudes to adults.

~*~*~*~*~*~

I called back the rep. from the agency today. She is supposed to call me back tomorrow so we can talk about everything. We also got our paperwork today. Whew, the prices. Just the main stuff will cost about $17,000 and that doesn't include travel. The good thing is you don't pay it all at once. You pay for different parts along the way.

The lady that adopted a boy that is helping me will celebrate her child's first birthday this week. That is so awesome. I hope to one day be able to be planning a first birthday party for my child. She said my day is coming....

~*~*~*~*~

Tomorrow I get my hair cut and colored. I feel guilty spending so much on it, but if I don't, I will grow big gray streaks and look older than my years. It also helps my self esteem. I also got in to get my pedicure tomorrow afternoon. So that was lucky. I'll have a day of pampering. At least I have a gift certificate for the pedicure.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland