Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"you say it's your bday"

August 22, 2006~2:54 p.m.

My birthday is today.
So far my hubby and daughter sang to me this morning before I left for work. Well, hubby sang, daughter tried to or at least looked at me while he sang.
My friend at work brought me breakfast this morning and it was great! My kids were 10 minutes later coming to class than yesterday so I had a few minutes of peace.
My friend that brought me breakfast also gave me a card and a pedicure gift certificate. I love pedicures and anyone can make me happy with a certificate to get my feet done! It was also at my favorite place and she didn't even know it!
Then my dear hubby and daughter sent flowers to me at school. So it has been a great day.
After work, I go pick up my mom's gift certificate for her bday gift. Her bday is on Thursday. I'm getting her a massage certificate. She has never had one. I've only had one and it was heaven.
Then I go pick up my precious daughter from school.
Then I go home and check the mail, fix her a snack and get us ready for dinner that night. Then we all meet my parents for dinner out to celebrate mine and my mom's bday. We will go to our fav. steak house that is family owned and eat filet mignon, baked potatoes, salad and onion rings, not in that order. Then we will eat cake and go home. Oh yeah, I forgot, the cleaning lady is supposed to come today, so my house will smell and be clean when I walk in. I'm looking forward to that too!
Then I start preparing for the best bday party of all... my daughter's first real birthday home will be next Wednesday. This is going to be some celebrating going on in our family for one heck of a two weeks in August!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland