Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"rest of the story"

August 24, 2006~7:53 a.m.

What a great birthday I had.
When I picked up my daughter at school, her teacher had her hand me a card. It was a birthday card that DH had bought and had them help her "draw" in it and give to me. How sweet.
We all went out to eat that night with my parents for great steaks. Hubby ordered a caramel cake that I asked for and it was so good. The best one I've had so far. So mom and I shared it and blew out the two candles. Her bday is this week too.
I gave her a massage certificate. She gave me a massage certificate. It was pretty funny, we didn't know the other would do it. It was to two different places though. Then DH also gave me a massage, pedi and mani certificate. I'm going to be pampered. He also gave me a purse, wallet, and two shirts. He sure spoiled me. It was so nice. Just those massages are going to be nice. I think when you get older, why buy frivolous things, just get something to pamper a person. It means so much more.
It was a great day.
Now onto planning and preparing for our daughter's party next week. I ordered her cake last night. I also ordered a tiny one for her to have for herself and make a mess since last year she didn't touch the one I made for her at her belated party.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland