Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"almost finished"

August 08, 2003~8:50 p.m.

TGIF! I love Fridays. I finally got my room prepared enough. I ended up doing the bumblebees on the bulletin board and I'm going to cut out letters that say "We're abuzz about books!" Thanks Dana for the idea. I also put the cute butterflies and ladybugs on different walls in the room. It is all cute. I didn't put a lot up that I usually do becuase I want to keep it neat and not cluttered. I sprayed down counters and tried to make it all look sparkling-as sparkling as you can in an old school.

We had Open House today. One of my students came today. One of my favorites. I was so excited to see her. Her aunt and uncle have adopted her officially so I'm so happy for them. Her last name is changed and everything. She seemed so happy, so much better than last year.

I also talked with the family of a friend of mine. They are so nice. I showed their daughter around the school. She seems excited to be there and knowing I am there and she can come see me. I'm hoping this will be a good year, student wise.

I had some trouble getting schedules set. We had to move a few students into my reading group in the morning so now I have 10 in there. Kind of large for what I've had lately but I hope it will go well. I think the group will be pretty good and well behaved. I'm going to work on my schedule tomorrow. I brought my notebook home. I have a lot of homework to do to get ready for Monday. I did ask HR teachers to keep my kids the first couple days so I can get scheduled and regroup with what we are doing. I hope they do keep them. I need the break to see how the schedules will work and get materials ready.

I was so tired on my way home from work. I was so glad to have the phone ring and it was Leslie. She kept me awake and alert on my drive home. So I guess that was God watching out for me!

Oh I received flowers at school today. I was surprised and thought they were from Tim but didn't know why. They were actually from my friend who I have been helping with her paperwork and such. That was nice of her to recognize what I have done and to show her appreciation. She didn't have to do that but it was so nice of her. The flowers were beautiful with pretty purples and yellows, which I love! So now I have a pretty arrangement on my desk for the first day at school!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland