Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"she said it!"

August 04, 2004~11:02 p.m.

Baby said "ma-ma" this morning!

I've been waiting for her to say this for a long time. "da-da was her first word, I've kind of heard her say "ba" and some babbling. She has said "ki-ki" for kitty but never said mama. I've worked on it with her for a while and it finally paid off!

This morning as my alarm was going off, I laid back down for a minute and she woke up and stood up in her crib and cried out "ma-ma" It made me sit up in bed excitedly and praise her for saying it. I didn't hear it, but DH said she said it again as I was making her bottle. I was so pleased. Now maybe she will start calling ma-ma instead of always da-da when she wants something.

So this has been an exciting day!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland