Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"hard to say goodbye"

July 26, 2004~5:21 p.m.

We had a family fun day today. We took both kids to the local them park/water park. We had a good time, even though it was hot. We did find out that swimmies don't really "hold" liquid so don't rely on it for primary diaper use! DH figured we should dress both kids in swimmies, bathing suit and outfit on top on the ride out there. Well as we got there and picked up baby, she was soaked! She had peed in her swimmie and it had leaked big time. SO I changed her into a reg. diaper and later changed LIttle One into one as well as her's had leaked all over too. I saved them for when we actually went to the water park area after we ate lunch.

We saw tons of animals and rode the train to see the safari animals. They loved it. The walk through the animal woods was fun. After lunch we headed to the lazy riv@r and that was an experience getting on a tube with the kids. It was fun and LO and I laid back together and soaked up some rays! We then went to the wave pool and enjoyed a long time there having a great time. I took tons of pictures knowing this might be our last family outing.

Speaking of which, I took out some clothes to send with her tomorrow if it happens then. I also went through and got out her blanket and onsie she came home in. I also found the bag with her bracelet that she had on with her Bmom's name and the date and time of birth. Also the other papers that came with her. It brought back some memories about picking her up and bringing her home.

My sweet, sweet baby! My how I'm going to miss her smiling face. She is getting another bottom tooth and a top tooth. I wish I could see them when they fully come in. We have been through so much with her and seen her grow so much, I just want to keep watching her grow. I can't stop wondering how she will be when she gets older. I just have to keep remembering that we were a good influence on her to begin with and gave her a healthy beginning. As hard as it will be to say good bye. God, how can we do this? How can we let her go? I am going to miss her so much.

We received another packet of info from the third agency today. It is not in state but I think we like this agency. We might go with them. I think within the next month we will have sent in our application and started the process. I can't deal with giving another child back. I have to have it be forever.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland