Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"a family"

July 24, 2004~7:49 a.m.

The house is empty of guests now. It is much quieter and cooler. I can turn my a/c back down again.

Yesterday we had a surprise alld ay visit trip for baby. I was not thrilled to get less than 24 hours notice that she would be gone all day and they would be picking her up so early. It was a hard night Thursday thinking of her being gone so long. I don't know how I'm going to handle her going back. I thought I had gotten better about the idea but obviously I haven't. I will pack her stuff this weekend because if they did this unsup. visit yesterday so quickly I'm assuming the judge will probably be sending her back. After Tuesday we may no longer have a baby in the house. How can we say goodbye? We have raised her for almost 8 months now and then will have to have her leave. My friend was talking to me last night and said that it is a shame they don't think about the transition for the fost. parents. That we are not allowed updates or a slow transition, especially when we have been her primary caregivers for this long. That they don't provide counseling or help in this time. No, they don't care about us. Just spend 24 hours every day taking care of the children, be there for them morning noon and even middle of the night, but when it is time to go home, just snatch them away and so adios, goodbye. They don't care about our feelings. That is why I don't want to do this anymore. I can do it anymore. We are contacting different agencies and will put our application in with someone within the next couple weeks. We have got to have a forever family. DH wants our life to be more normal. To make plans for our family and not worry about a third party (d f c s). We just want to be a family.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland