Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"difference"

July 02, 2003~5:09 p.m.

I went for my recheck yesterday on my arm. I am ready for this thing to heal so I can leave that office. I, of course, was asked for my co-pay before I went back. Does anyone else's doctor ask for your co-pay before you are even seen? I told her it was a recheck and I was not to pay it. So after I was sent back and was finally seen, he looked at my arm and as upset that it had not stayed closed. You could tell he was upset that it did not hold together and he made mention that if I wanted him to do it again, I could wait for it to heal and he would have to re-incice it and leave the stitches in longer. I wish he had done that from the beginning! I am not going to have this redone. I am sick of it and tired of having this looked at. At least it probably won't be raised up and pink like it was before so I will have to live with it. There are much worse things in life then that and there are other people who have worse scars than that on their body, so I cam grateful.

He did tell me that if I had any charges sent to me, to not worry about paying it. That if I keep getting bills, to call the insurance lady and talk to her. After I left, the nurse tried to get my to pay my co-pay again. I mean geesh people, I have already paid co-pay for my initial visit, also one for each of the two days I did the stress test, which I felt was unneeded, a co-pay for my surgery and then a co-pay to have stitches taken out. They are trying ot get me to pay to have him check what he did wrong??? I don't think so. I told her the doctor told me I didn't have to pay anything else and left it at that.

Afterwards I went to my mom's office and talked to her. She said that she knows the doctor called her doctor that she works for about my case. She knows because his wife came out and knew about it and asked me about it. She doesn't know all of what they asked about but she assumes that her doctor told mine he better write this one off...meaning don't worry about he bill on this one and just get me fixed up, cause he would be in deep sh*t if he didn't. So, at least he realizes that he can't mess with me cause of who my mom works for and that he will support me. I will never return to this doctor again.

And just to show comparison in him and my RE, MY RE has the painting "The Difficult Case" on his wall and his hallway filled with pictures of babies and families and there are framed pictures that kids have drawn for him and poems from his children, whereas this doctor in town has a large partrait in his hallway of he, his wife and their two kids. All his exam rooms have fancy paitings and prints. There are also pictures of his fraternity from college and his certificats and such. It is more like everything in his office me, me, me and in my RE's office it is everyone else, including God. What a difference.

I made a couple calls yesterday in reagards to adoption. I have a call in to an adoption caseworker, I guess she is on vacation this week. And I have the dfacs office sending me paperwork. We shall see. A friend of mine told me the best thing is word of mouth, just letting people know we are wanting to adopt a baby...so that is what I will try to do.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland