Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"a quiet nite nite"

June 03, 2004~10:14 p.m.

Oh my gosh, we had NO crying tonight at bedtime. We ended up having baths early, before 7:30. So since both kids were squeeky clean with the new soap I bought (it smells great!) and it was early, we decided to watch a movie. Little One usually doesn't sit still to watch much unless it really interests her like Clifford or the Wiggles. SO I noticed Toy St0ry 2 was in the VCR for some reason. I put it on and pop some popcorn. Little One can chow down on some popcorn so I set her up at the coffee table with her little rocking chair, a bowl of popcorn and a sippy cup of ice water. She was happy. Baby was on the floor playing and watching the movie.

We made it about halfway through before LO got fidgety and followed me out of the room. She is my shadow.

I fed baby and she got cranky and I put her to bed. She was out like a light. I sat with LO in my lap the last half hour of the movie and she was mesmerized. We made sound effects and ooohhhed and aaahhheed at different parts. Afterwards we went to bed and got her tucked in. I turned on the classical music and told her I was staying with her a while. I rubbed her back and tummy. She was still a little fidgety but was quieting down. She said she was cold so I went to turn the air down and then started doing other things in my room and she fell asleep on her own with no crying and screaming. I guess she was finally tired. I think also the fact that it was a little later and it was dark outside. I've been trying to do around 8:30 but it is still light outside so her room is not that dark even with the blinds closed. So tonight it was nice and dark except the nightlight. Maybe that did the trick! I'm just relieved! Thank you Jesus!

I'm going to get to bed soon as well. I'm trying to find some music that I want to put on a CD. I want all those songs I wanted to sing to a baby but now I'm forgetting them. So far I know I want Baby Mine by Bette Midler and Masterpiece by Sandi Patty. I can't find that one though. If anyone has any suggestions, please let me know in the comments or tag board. I would really like to get a nice soothing CD made so I can sing it to the kids at night and have them remember these songs.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland