Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"days entry"

June 03, 2004~6:50 p.m.

Yeah, we have the lavender shampoo and body wash. I wish it worked like it should! Usually it does on the baby.

Today it rained most of the afternoon so we have stayed inside except a brief outing to swing. I did get Little One to take a half hour nap. She woke up when the phone rang. Darn it! I was just about to fall asleep for a nap myself when it rang. Hasn't rung ALLLLLLL day and then it rings. Oh well. Hopefully that will mean she will sleep well tonight.

Baby has been fussy. I really think her teeth are working their way out and giving her a fit. Poor thing. She just seems miserable. She is almost crawling. She can move around to get what she needs but she isn't getting the knees and arms going at the same time. I'm sure it will come in due time.

I tried making baby banana f00d this morning. Little One didn't want the banana I cut up for her so I pureed it added a dab of lemon juice to cut down on browning. I tried it on her later, she cried. She didn't like it. So much for my first attempt. I'm not giving up. I think I'll try making carrots or some other veggie next time. I'm sure she will like that. So for now we do the jar stuff.

I really need to go to bed earlier than normal tonight. I will try that. I think we are doing baths soon!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland