Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"still going on"

March 04, 2005~6:44 a.m.

I'm still not much better. I keep having a fever. I had chills yesterday. A student of mine went home with the same thing. It is going around.
I have lived for the time I come home from work and take my cough medicine and it makes me woosy enough to collapse and sleep. Now it is not only chest congestion, it is throat, nose and sinus'. And a headache to boot. If I had not already taken a day for the workshop I would take today off. My temp goes up at night. It was down this morning.
I can't come home to sleep today though. Our community is having an Asi@n cultur@l dinner tonight that I bought us tickets for. I want to get to know this group better. It is all headed up by one lady. I want to get to know her so she can help us in the future start some type of group for our kids to study their culture.
On Saturday, they have all day exhibits of things. I canceled my much needed hair coloring appt so it would not interupt this. Not that I would have liked to sit in that chair for 2 hours feeling sick anyway. I changed the appt to next Saturday. I hope my roots don't start showing their gray too much. I already can see it a tiny bit. Maybe I will start wearing a hat!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland