Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"hot and cold"

March 03, 2005~12:44 a.m.

Changes in weather are making me sick-literally! It was so hot last week, in the high 70's. NOw this week, it is freezing temps in the morning with highs in the 50's in the afternoon. With wind to boot!
I went up north to Hot-lanta for a small workshop with a friend Monday night. The thing was Tuesday so we got a motel. She is very cold blooded and had the heat up so much that night, I was burning up. I kept waking up every 2 hours. I finally turned it down.
Then the next day, it turned out freezing. yes they had SNOW in North Atl.! How great, as I bring a short sleeve shirt and a sweater.
After the workshop, we went shopping, what else. The stores were so hot that I took my sweater off. I was going back and forth to my car in short sleeves, but didn't feel that cold.
I know temperature is not supposed to get you sick, so I don't know if all this hot and cold business contributed to it, or lack of sleep.
I woke up this morning with gunk in my throat and a burning like a cold. I made it through work but just couldn't make it to work out after school. I came home, took some left over cough med. from before and soon, it started making me veeeerrrrryyyyy sleepy, which is what I wanted it to do. I slept until amost midnight. NOw that I'm up and changed into my pj's, I feel hot and flushed. My temp was 98.7 first, not it is 99.9. DOn't know if my thermometer is working right.
I hate to miss another day as I was just out. So I hope it goes down in the morning. Ugh, I hate being sick.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland