Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"frustrated system"

March 04, 2004~11:34 p.m.

Thank goodness it is Friday! I'm so ready for it. This testing isn't too bad but it really pushes our day. I'm still requiring the same work from the kids because if not they will get out of control.

I had some things make me upset today with the baby. the mom is trying to squeeze in an exctra visit by wanting to take her for pictures on a Saturday. I've said it before that there would be no weekends, but the case manager told me we have to be flexible and let her. Flexible my @ss. She is just trying to squeeze in extra visits. Plenty of places take pictures in the evenings during the week. Anyway I was totally ticked but after talking to the CM I was even more so. She also wanted me to send back the picutures she had sent the first visit back in January. Well I thought she wanted the baby to see them (not that I ever took them out) but she never said when to send them back. They are putting together a 'photo album' and wanted to put them in there. Well she was not too bright to send the only copies to me if that is all she had. There were only about 10 pictures and she could use negatives. I think she is trying to get snotty with me. I'll send her d@mn pictures back on Monday. Not that I wanted them but I figured if an adoption did take place it would be nice for their future. Oh well. I'll send them back, not that I ever wanted them anyway. I have much cuter and more precious pictures than those.

Anyway, I'm trying to better my attitude about it. DH said he is going to call the CM and tell her that I wasn't upset at her, but that we are frustrated when we are TOLD to do something rather than asked. We were given no choice, just told have her ready on saturday at this time. Not, will this be ok. We had talked about going to my in laws' that weekend and that would have ruined it. I told her that. She didn't care. It is all about what is best for the pot smokers that did drugs while pg and did drugs around their kids. Let the criminals have all the rights.

anyway, I'm glad it is not this Saturday cause I would have said no way. I'm already scheduled to take baby to have her pics taken. It was supposed to be her and her sissy but since she is not here anymore it will be baby only. It will be Easter pics with live bunnies. I think I'll also do seperate ones with Little One.

The system really frustrates me.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland