Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"uploading clothes"

March 06, 2004~1:05 a.m.

I just uploaded a bunch of size 6 girl clothing on Eb@y. I need to get rid of Sister's clothes. For one thing the reminder every time I look in the closet it pretty hard, but also the fact that I have no one of that size to wear them. Why not sell them and use the money for our adoption fund or to buy new clothes for our other foster daughters?

Most of these outfits are like brand new and it kills me that most were worn only once! These were all outfits I paid with my own money at Gap and Old Navy and Osh Kosh and places like that. I spent a ton of money on making that girl dress well and it was a waste. I'm trying to be more conservative this time around. Little One is still dressed nicely but I'm etiher finding things on sale, at a better price, or going to these kid sales around town and buying things like new at good prices. I just bought her two bathing suits today for $1. and 50 cents. I also bought a gorgwous cotton white dress for $3.00 today. I didn't know it but it had an under slip also with it. I imagine this thing sold for a pretty penny in a boutique. I might use it as one of the dresses I get her pictures taken in tomorrow.

I already had an appt for Sister and Baby for tomorrow so I'll just take baby and little one and have pictures done seperately. I can't wait to see how they turn out. Mom is coming with me again to help keep the babies happy while taking pictures. I can't imagine going by myself!

If you would like to view my clothes online, just ask and I'll give you my eb@y name. Actually it is the same ID as my yahoo address.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland