Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Easter Basket hunt"

February 19, 2006~10:12 p.m.

I'm on the hunt for an Easter basket. Now that V day is over, the next big holiday to give presents to our daughter would be Easter. We looked tonight but I didn't see anything at Wworld. I am going to check out Target' but they didn't have them on Friday when I was shopping. They usually have cute ones.
What I would really like is a personalized one. One I can put her name on. I looked at P0tteryBarn and they only have about 3 options. The only one I like is a bucket. But I would really like a "basket." They do have these that you buy the basket and liner seperatly. If I did go with that I would get the white with the green liner with grosgrain trim. Now the reason I don't mind spending so much is that this will be used year after year. When my nephews were born, we hated those premade baskets. So we bought a bunny basket for him. Each year we put bunny items in it and other fun stuff. When his brother was born, we (meaning my mom and I) bought a duck basket and his theme was ducks. We would reuse the baskets each year. I plan to do that with K. So I want to find just the right basket that I'm going to like for a while and she will too.
If anyone runs across any, please let me know the link or where to look. I would really like it personalized but it wouldn't have to be.
I have the next two days off of work! Yipee!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland