Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"ordered the CRIB!!!!"

February 16, 2005~9:59 p.m.

Dh called me after work today to tell me a little surprise! He wanted it to remain a secret, but he wanted my help with it. He let me order the crib and changing table tonight! WooHoo!
His parents are coming down next month and he figured if they are , they could bring it with them since we don't have a BRU down here.
I called tonight to order it. Everything was fine till we went to pay for it and the lady said that for a furniture order that they have to have delivered to their store (meaning not in stock) we have to physically come in and sign an agreement that we will pay for it in full or even if we pay in full that we will accept it when it comes in or some type of stuff like that. I told the lady we are paying in FULL by credit card. If we don't pick it up, you have our money. Further more, we WANT this crib and would never think of sending it back.
No dice, it is their policy. She said she would talk to the manager and call back. I mean, how can we physically come in when we are 4 1/2 hours away and we won't be up there any time soon. How are people supposed to order things from them if they don't live there? I asked about faxing it to us...
Well they call back and I let DH talk to them since he is the furniture man. He finally has to agree to have his mom go by after work (she lives in the same town as the BRU). So MIL agreed to go by on her lunch hour tomorrow. It should be in the store in 7-10 days. We ordered the crib, canopy, and changing table/three drawer chest. The freaking total was 4 digits! You think they would be happy to get that order. Oh well. I'll be happy to install it in the room and put the bedding in it. Then the NURSERY will be almost complete. Only thing missing is a new lamp, some wall pictures or accesories, a floor rug to cover the center of the room and most of all...a BABY!

I'm so thrilled!
I know that looking at our friend's website and seeing them get their baby yesterday has made it all so much more real for us to know we will be there in about 6 months. They are currently in China and got their daughter about 24 hours ago. I cried looking at the pictures. I was so happy for them and anxious for our day as well!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland