Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"a vision of loveliness"

February 13, 2004~11:37 p.m.

Tonight Dh took Sister to the Valentine dance. She was a vision of loveliness. She looked like a beautiful princess in her dress! I even had a pink wrist corsage ordered for Dh to give her. She had her little silver heart necklace and I had gotten her a heart bracelet.

She was so pumped up about this dance. My mom picked them up from day care and she said as soon as she came in the house she put her dress on. She was waiting on my to get home to show here where her pantyhose were and fix her hair. That girl was so excited. When DH stepped out of the bedroom to see how she looked, she couldn't even stand in one place, she ran to him and hugged him so hard. I about cried. I wish I had that on tape. To show the love on her face and how she was so excited she couldn't stand still.

We took lots of pictures and she is a vision of beauty in them all. Baby got in a few pictures as well.

They got pictures taken at a kid's place and then went to dance. She had the most awesome time and was so excited. Unfortunately Dh was sick and couldn't take her out to eat afterwards. He knew he would have to go to the bathroom and knew he couldn't leave her by herself in the restaurant while he went. I don't know if he has gotten a bug or what. He had chills and stomach cramps. So he promptly laid in bed and slept while I pumped sister for information about the dance. She really had the best time and will always remember it. I can't wait to get the pictures developed.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland