Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"travel decisions and other things"

February 15, 2004~11:12 p.m.

We are trying to decide what to do for Spring Break. It will be our 5th wedding anniversary. We will probably get my mom to babysit during this time. We have two choices so far, go to Savannah and stay at a fancy B&B or a nice hotel or fly to vegas for cheap and stay at the Ho for cheap and gamble. Hard decisions. Really, I don't mind either one. They both have positives and negatives and I really would like to do either. I either spend my money gambling and maybe bring back some, or spend my money shopping and know I'll come back with tangible items. We will have to see...

Tomorrow I have the day off. Only one child was going to be at daycare. I am not going to take our girls until that afternoon and that is only because I have quick appointment to go to. I think I'll drop them by after lunch and then run a couple of errands. I saw TRU has a sale on di@pers and I wanted to compare the prices with this coupon. It said I can add a manufacturer's coupon and I do have one so I'll see if I can get a cheaper deal than wally world. This little girl is sure using them up and they are getting expensive. I also need to do some grocery shopping, so I'll do all that by myself which will be faster and easier. The last time we went, baby cried do much I had to carry her the whole way on my shoulder, plus push the buggy. Finally DH got off work and met me there and took baby home. Phew! Yeah, gotta get some groceries. I need to cook some real meals again. I did find what I want to try for the taste off contest this year. I want to see if it is as good as the picture looks. I need to get a couple more though to add to the contest. This one might win for it's catagory but I doubt it will win overall. I need something with some punch!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland