Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"musical review"

September 06, 2002~11:37 p.m.

The play was great. Actually it was a musical. It was funny and we all enjoyed it. We met before hand at Beef O'Bradey's (there is a trend here isn't there? My dad loves it now). My parents, Tim and I and H and her 5 year old daughter, M. H works with mom and she also went to the beach with us at memorial day this year.

So we enjoyed a nice meal and such, except the LOUD talking next to us. T here was a huge table of people drinking beers and eating appetizers. They were obnoxious and I have never seen people act that way in there. They were cussing and yelling and we were appalled. We are jsut used to it being quiet in there.

Anyway, Daddy had fun talking to M. He loves kids and is always giving them toys and such. He gave her one of the magnet lights and she loved that. She was very well behaved, despite the fact we were there a while.

We headed to the musical about 7:30. We were in the second row, so that was good. Mom knows them well so she got good seats. It was funny, although I wish they had microphones. It was hard to hear sometimes as their voices were a little weak at first. It is hard to yell and sing at the same time. There were some cuss words in it, which was totally unexpected and we were a little upset that M. had to hear them. But I think it went over her head. She was so enthralled with them, I don't think her innocent mind knew they were cussing.

My favorite part was at intermission. We went outside to sit on a bench. This is in downtown and they have really fixed it up nice with benches and nice brick walkways and such. It was cook and breezy. Tim had his arm around me and M. came up to us and sat right next to me. I put my arm around her and it felt so right. man, woman, and child. Just wish she was mine. I cought mom and H. looking over at us smiling. I know mom yearns for a granddaughter. I wish I could have one.

After the musical was over, Tim drove down to Sonic and we got sweets. I got a hot fudge cake sundae. It wasn't that great. The cake was dry. Next time I'll just get a hot fudge sundae. I shouldn't have anything at all though!

I do plan to exercise this weekend. I want to clean my car out and vacuum it and wash it. I will also walk some this weekend.

Tomorrow night is the concert. It si John Anderson, Doug Stone and Cletus T. Judd (no relation). It should be fun.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland