Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"my day"

May 31, 2002~11:58 a.m.

It felt good to sleep in. I feel so much better. My teeth are about back to normal, still the area is tender, but not sore. I ate Taco Bell last night, so my tummy is full! I was so starved yesterday since I had only eaten a small frosty and some warm soup that afternoon. I was scared to eat anything else. Then I weighed in at Tops and I had lost 4 pounds. Maybe I should have had a seperate tooth pulled each week, instead of 3! I thinkt he walking on the beach and the exercising at the Y has helped though.

Tim had an 8:00 game so I rushed there after our meeting, but it was raining and lightening so we had to wait for it to quit. Good thing I had my book, At Hom in Mitford, in my car to read. The game finally began and so I got out to watch. They did really well against this team, since this other team is one of the best. They started having a comeback, but in the end we lost. Our guys just really need to practice. Tim is planning all next week to practice for play offs. Our guys need to know "where" to throw the ball so we can get some people out. That is our main problem. They need to work "together" on fielding.

Afterwards I told Tim I felt like real food and I thought I could handle Taco Bell. Oh man was that food good. Just to have something I could chew was so good. I had the meximelt and a stuffed grilled burrito. It was sooooo good. It was so soft so it was easy to chew. I was so stuffed when I got through. But my tummy was happy.

~*~*~*~*~

This morning I have been trying to get this money counted from our meeting last night and get it ready to deposit. It is frustrating me because it all looked right and now it doesn't. I'll have to re count everything again. grrrr...

I also need to go to walmart to pick up a few things for L. Her husband works at the store with Tim and she just had their second daughter yesterday. She should be released today and we wanted to get them something. I figure if I get them som diapers, wipes and a few onesies that is what will be appreciated, especially since she is not working now. Tim wants to ride by after he gets off work so we can see the baby.

Then I have to scoot over to T&S's house to babysit their daughter, A. She is the one they adopted a while back and she was very premature. I'm the only non family member that is allowed to babysit her, so I feel priviladged to do it. I will be there about 2 hours I think. The oldest cousin is graduating tonight so they all want to go. I think Tim is going to come with me, since he will be off already. S said it would be ok if he did. Maybe they can talk a little to us about adoption. It will be weird to have him with me though. I'm sued to being by myself when I babysit. Now he will see what goes on!

I have got to finish this money stuff and get showered and out and about to do my errands....

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland