Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"maybe a sell and entry #200"

October 24, 2001~7:56 p.m.

I just realized this is entry #200! WooHoo. Way cool!

We might have our house sold! The lady counter offered OUR counter offer with us paying ALL closing costs. We told our realtor there is no way we can do that. She can have the house at the original price we had it for (only $900 more than what she has it at now) and then we will pay closing costs. We will only make about 2 thousand or a little over when it is all said and done, but it is better than 2 hundred.

She wants to have it completed by November the 9th. I believe we will be out and in our new one by then. If they hurry up. I'm praying this offer will be accepted. The lady sounds interested!

They have the tile all down in the kitchen. Half they have to grout tomorrow. We have to pick out appliances from the catalog. We need to get prices of fridges too because we are going to get our builder to purchase it for us at his discount. I want a side by side with water and ice in the door. Tim does too.

I bought a longer hose and sprayer at Walmart today. You know you can't find a sprinkler now. They stored it all while the Christmas stuff is out. So I guess I'll have to go to a hardware store to get it. Don't they know in south Georgia, we still have heat and want to water out yards?

I also am to fix some food for tomorrow. A member of the community committed suicide Monday and the funeral will be at our church. They are expecting 88-100 people to stay to eat afterwards. I went to get some ingredients to mac a big pan of mac and cheese with ham and also a broccoli salad. It's fast to make. It has to be there tomorrow morning.

I also have to make a crockpot of chili for Friday at school. We are doing a baked potato, chili, salad, veggies lunch for the staff and teachers. I also have to bake cupcakes for my class. We are having our fall party then.


I saw a man today riding his bicycle down the road as I was leaving school. He had one hand on the handlebars while the other one had a cigarette in it. I thought that looked pretty ridiculous. First off, it seems dangerous, second, wouldn't the wind blow the ashes too much and make it go out? Also, how is he going to puff, steer, pedal and stay on the sidewalk at the same time. Some people just don't make since. Yes, I am anti-smoking. I can't stand it and it looked silly for him to be doing that. If you can't wait till you get off the bike, you have a problem.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland