Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"end of the week"

January 10, 2004~10:31 a.m.

School/daycare has been good for sister. She went for a full day yesterday and loved it. We were all excited because she took a nap! She never wants to take one but I figured in a setting like that and other children are taking a nap she would. So she did. WooHoo! Maybe I can get one out of her more often. She has been waking up pretty early lately (5:30-6:30) so I don't think it will be a problem getting her up on time. She will usually get up when I'm feeding baby her early morning bottle.

We have had lots of dentist appointments and doctor's appointments in two days. I have sister established with a ped dentist. She went and loved it there. They are all so nice and geared for children only. She was not afraid the whole time. Her tooth is damaged at the root so it will have to come out. That is scheduled in two weeks. We weren't going to tell her what they were doing but she has been prancing around telling everyone her tooth fell out or she is going to have her tooth fall out so I guess she is ok with it. I've played up the t00th fairy pretty big so she is excited to get money for her tooth. I ordered her a special t00th fairy pill0w to take to the appointment with us. I think she will be fine. Just snaggle toothed for a couple years.

The ped. appt went ok. She hated being examined, but was ok afterwards. The doctor is female and that helped. All these doctors we have found are female and she is so much more at ease with that as she doesn't trust men. The ped. felt she was ok and we will get some lab results later to indicate whether she needs any meds. She was concerned about her weight, which I knew she would, but she actually weighed in as almost 3 pounds lighter than she was the first week we had her. So that is good. Maybe the no sodas is helping and the drinking water.

Baby is not wanting to sleep much anymore. She wants to eat often and be up more. The up more I can handle but I'm afraid she will explode if she keeps drinking milk! SOmetimes she will drink 5-6 ounces. Whew!! At least she is healthy!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland