Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"babysitting, emaladas,bloating"

2001-06-27~8:44 p.m.

I babysat today. A one year old and an almost 3 year old. They go to my church and their mother always looks like she is frazzled. These kids will keep you on the ball! So I keep telling her to let me watch them so she can relax. So she finally made a day of it today. Only thing is the only relaxing she did was get her hair cut. She spent the rest of the day running around looking at houses. But it was a good thing that she didn't have the kids with her so she could look at the houses without distraction.

I have a lot of respect of SAHM's! I mean you don't get a break. If one doesn't nap, you have to stay on your gaurd! The oldest one was supposed to take a nap on our bed. The little one was in her pack n play. She slept, the oldest one wouldn't. After a while I looked in on her and she had found Tim's candy stash by the bed and had spilled his day old cup of Pepsi (Thanks Tim for leaving that there!) and a jar of peanut M&M's on the carpet. Yikes! I just had it cleaned last week! So out pops the Green Clean Machine and I sprayed it and sucked it up. It worked, thank goodness! So nap time was over after that. We sat int eh living room and tried to stay quiet till sissy woke up.

Oh this morning we played in the backyard. Nothing is cuter than little babies in swimsuits! They are so cute! They had an old navy bathing suit and a gap suit. So adorable. I put our kiddie pool out there and filled it with water and we sat out there until about 11. They seemed to have fun. PB&J for lunch for them. And lemonade.

I was sure glad to get to be by myself though. When I have a child, I'm going to teach them to take a nap with mommy! LOL I was glad to do it though. I almost wish she would bring them once a week so she can have a break and I can play with them. They are memebers of the Y also so I told them I might meet them out there one day too.

*~*~*~*~*

I made Chicken enchilados tonight. Or as Maddy called them "chicken emaladas." It was a recipe for the crock pot. If i do it again, I'll do it in the oven and make smaller layers. It was good though. And I made yellow rice with it. I CAN NOT cook Yellow rice! It is always hard! So I had to add water to it twice and nuke it. It was better than.

*~*~*~*~*

Got a mail from Tim's mom tonight. HIs grandmother's dr found another knot on her neck today. It doesn't sound good. Gosh, why do they have to keep appearing? Please make them go away God! Let the chemo work in her!

*~*~*~*~*

I've had a bloated feeling all day. It is annoying. I am still lightly spotting and I'm on day 7 of AF that started early this time. I have no idea why I'm still seeing pink. The flow was never heavy either. I took an OLD HPT this morning but it was ----. It must be gas! LOL

Gosh, I'm going to go get some water. I'm sure I need more water in my system..

I'm going to try to go to bed earlier also.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland