Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Embarrasing moment at Target"

2001-02-27~17:15:08

I feel so much better today. I could not keep my head up last night from being tired. I finally fell asleep at 8:00 PM and woke up at 4:00 AM and peed, then went back to bed until 6:00 AM when I got up for work. I feel soooo much better! I just needed some rest!

Today I was totally embarrased in Target. We went there for Community Based Instruction. I took my precious child *said sarcastically* and 2 others. My para pro had the rest. Well P would not follow directions. She wouldn't stay with us, she would scream everytime I told her we had to go to another section. She wanted to do what SHE wanted to do and that was it! Well at one point I was trying to drag her away from the video games (Why do they have that stuff in stores anyway? We can never get kids away from it!!!). She refused to come with me, and screamed blue-bloody murder right there in the middle of the main aisle and fell out on the floor. I'm trying to get her up and I am so embarrased! I am trying to be calm and patient and tell her I have Play Doh in the buggy! Come get it! But she wasn't falling for it this time! I finally just walk to my buggy and get the items I need and she finally gets up. I hated to walk away from her cause I don't want people to think I have left her. But everyone was staring! Good thing it is not as busy as Wal-mart is! If it was my own child, I would have walked away and went around the corner and waited till she got up. And then taken her to the bathroom and opped her butt! And if it had been in the classroom I could have ignored it and put her in time out. But it is different in the community and people are staring and you don't want people to think you are abusing her. Oh it was so embarrasing!

Tim has softball tonight I suppose. We will eat left over chicken cut up over a big salad. Yummy!

Angel lasted two days so far at her new home. The girl is coming tonight to get her dishes and house. She said she is doing great. I am so releaved! We put Scooter in Angel's kennel now at night and so he has a place to pee and a place to sleep. And Tim can get his bathroom back! And my wallpaper will not be chewed on anymore! Yipee!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland