Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"shopping and stuff"

October 12, 2001~12:40 a.m.

I did Tim's birthday shopping. And I ended up getting more than I had thought. I only lucked up on one pair of slacks. They were Ralph Lauren navy pants with the cuff turned up. They weren't on sale...phooey. I love to get a pargain. I also lucked up on some shirts that were marked down to $6.99! I got a yellow one and I think a blue one. They had plaid or check designs on them. Then I got a knit collored shirt with a blue and white in it for about 11 bucks. The rest were more expensive. I got a blue and green plaid RL shirt and a green Nautica shirt. Then I also got a few pair of dress socks for him. My man is going to be looking good!

Not that he doesn't look good everyday, just now he will look sharp. With the two pair of pants my mom got him and the shoes that should do him for a while. He will think we think he doesn't know how to dress. I think I will also talk him into looking for a pair of casual dress shoes in Augusta this weekend. I could use another pair of black dress shoes also. A woman can never have enough shoes! hehe!

Thank goodness tomorrow is Friday. I'm glad this week is about over. I also like Friday's because they are jean day and I don't have to think about what I'm going to wear. Just throw on jeans and a shirt and some shoes and go!

I've already typed out sub plans for Monday. I will gather all the material for her tomorrow afternoon before I leave. Tim also wants me to drive his car tomorrow. He borrowed my Dad's truck to bring the lawn mower over here. He needs to cut the grass in the morning. So I'm driving the Explorer, jean day, the weekend, Friday. WooHoo! Also Scooter goes for a haircut tomorrow. He is going to get it cut and look nice so he can go see Grandma in Augusta! I hope they put a halloween bandanna on him. He will look so cute!

It is so late and I need to go to bed. The president's speech made the shows run longer so it was later than normal. I'm glad they ran them in their entirity thought. I saw the first survivor ousted. That water they had to drink was NASTY! Ugh. I'm very blessed to have clean drinking water..

And with that I will go to bed....

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland