Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"cabinets and stuff"

October 04, 2001~10:40 p.m.

I had my last web page class tonight. I'm in the process of doing a personal page about our house being built. Just haven't uploaded it on the web yet.

We drove by tonight to look at it and they had put the cabinets in today! Yippee! It was getting dark so we couldn't see it real clearly, but the wood looked so beautiful! The cabinet did a wonderful job. He did very nice work and all the drawers rolled so smoothly and were very high class looking. It was just gorgeous. I'll have to go get a picture in the daylight. It will look pretty against the yellow walls. There were a few things wrong, such as they forgot to put the knee space in the master bath so I can sit and get ready in the mornings. It will probably be a hassle to redo the cabinets, but it was not my fault. They builder forgot about it. I did get my cookbook shelf in the kitchen. It is so cute. He doesn't have the back portion on yet, but it is going to be perfect! I will have 2 shelves to store my cookbooks! It will be great!

We also spent a long time talking to our builder. It got around to personal stuff about how he got custody of his daughter from his previous marriage and how God had his hand in the court case because the judge was so adamant about her going with her father, not the mother. He really does care for his girls. He has a 2 year old little girl from his second marriage. She is a cutie. And his older daughter seems well adjusted. His wife is nice too. I'm meeting her tomorrow to look at lighting fixtures for the kitchen, dining room, living room and the other areas. We are purchasing small ceiling fans for the 3 bedrooms, one large one for our bedroom and we already have bought the indoor/outdoor one for the back porch. So many decisions. There are so many floor, paint and fixture samples in my living room floor right now!


Well tomorrow is Friday. I sure hope next week is better than today. I have already had to meet with my principal again today about what we should do in case I need someone to watch my class while I take someone to the restroom. My director came to talk to us. She was real nice. Mrs. B and I decided to send something to P. to wish her get well. I called and told them to send a pink rose bud with a stuffed bear and a balloon. I also think I will call tomorrow to ask her if she would like me to come over Saturday to watch her a while so she can have a break. I don't know what she will say to that. I don't know how upset she still is.

This week has been full of accidents. Monday, there were 2 teens and a 10 year old killed in car accidents, then another guy killed the next day on a motorcycle and also another ladies' husband was hit by a truck. Just a lot going on this week. Next week can only get better.

:-)

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland