Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"long time..."

December 31, 2005~6:14 p.m.

Yeah, it's been a while. Since I've been blogging on our adoption website, I've kind of left this one in the dark. Then my gold membership ran out and I didn't think I had a need to restart it. So it looks a little wonky here with no pictures.
Things are going great with our daughter. She has had some developmental delays but is catching up so fast. the one that bothered us the most was she would not take food of any sort in her mouth except a bottle. Just 2 weeks ago, she finally decided to eat some baby food and we are getting a few jars in her a day! So that is wonderful. She is starting to get some meat on her body and her little thighs even have a fold in them now! Last night she was looking at a new book I had bought her and she would open it, it would play music, and then she would pat her belly with her hands. It was so cute. Don't know why she felt she was supposed to pat her belly, but it was cute. now that she has a tiny one. Her little hiney is still tiny and her pants fall off of her.
She has not started standing/walking on her own, but she cruises furniture and gets around fast. She is such a joy and has brought so much happiness into our lives. I wish we had done this sooner instead of waiting through medical procedures and such. But if we had, we would not have had our Katie and I do believe God meant her for us!

Happy New Year!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland