Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"an experience"

December 23, 2003~4:49 p.m.

Oh my gosh! Don't ever take a 4 year old and a 2 week old to a pottery place to paint by yourself, without help! Just on a whim, we stopped at a new pottery place where you paint items. We were there for almost 2 hours! I made an adorable plate though and can't wait to see it next week after it is fired.

We did Baby's foot in red and Sister's hands in green and it is in the shape of an angel. Then I painted hands, feet, head and halo on it. I then did red stripes on the edge and yellow dots. It took me way over an hour because Baby was fussy and I had to do things in between her feeding, crying and consoling her. Poor thing. Sister painted a small dog red. Then green. Then blue. Then red again. It is interesting to say the least. A 12 dollar spotted colored dog. Oh well. It will be hers. She didn't understand about letting the lady glaze it and fire it and started pouting and crying. I knew she was tired and needed a nap, although she refuses naps. We persevered and I finished my plate and put their names and the year on it.

Now we are finally home and I put them both to bed. Sister really needs to start taking naps in the afternoon. I need one too!

Christmas is almost here!!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland