Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"sick LO"

November 06, 2004~1:29 p.m.

Little One has been sick. I think it was just a 24 bug or something though. The babysitter called me at work at 2:30 to say she had a fever, hadn't eaten anything and was feeling awful. No wonder she woke up the night before coming to get us. She was just in a whinny, needing Mommy mood. Thank goodness DH was off work. He went to get her. He called me at 3:45 right as I was about to leave work to tell me LO had threw up all over our bed while watching a movie. So I hurry home. Poor little thing was sitting in her pajamas in his arms in the recliner watching a movie. I held her and rocked her. Later DH was making her drink the drink he gave her - a juice pouch of all things. She wasn't feeling too good and kept putting her hand over her little mouth. It looked so sad. We were in the kitchen and I pulled the trashcan to her and she look terrified. She up chucked all in the trash can and on the floor. Poor baby. So we had a pajama change, cleaned up a bit and went about our business. Dh went to the football game and I elected to stay home with the sick baby. Later as we are watching tv in the computer room she does the hand covering her mouth thing again. She threw up on the carpet . It was all that orange drink he gave her.
I broke down and gave her a tiny piece of a supp. I hated doing it and have never done it in my life but it was easier than I thought. It did the trick and she didn't throw up again. She rested and was able to hold down sips of juice every half hour or so. Then she finally asked for a popsicle and ate the whole thing.
She was clingy to me all night, which I can understand. I did tons of alundry getting our bed back in shape. I washed everything in hot water and with bleach. I sprayed Lysol on everything in the house also.
She fell asleep at my feet and when DH got home, he put her to bed. She slept pretty well until we woke up at 6:30 to find her under out bed! The little sneak. I wish I could stop her from doing that. It is dusty under there!
So she is in great shape today. Thanks goodness. She is eating, not a ton, but still real food.
And to top it off, one of our chines documents came just now by Express mail. It was the most beautiful piece of paper I could never read that I have seen. Everything is typed in Chinese. We are so much closer to bringing our daughter home!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland