Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"I got that feeling"

2001-07-29~1:41 p.m.

I had that feeling this afternoon...

I'm taking Scooter out to potty in the backyard and I'm looking over the yard and I see the HUGE eucalyptus tree that I planted years ago that now houses many birds. And I see the rose bushed my Dad planted and how since I cut them back they are steadily growing, and how a little tendril of it escaped on the back of the fence and is coming over the top of the fence. And how I will never again, after we move, be able to look out on my backyard that I bought with my own money and worked to get that way.

Then I thought, the first thing I will do is buy another eucalyptus tree and plant it in the same back corner of our new backyard, and I'll get my Daddy to plant some rose bushes along the back fence so I can watch them bloom all year and cut them back and watch them grow back hardily. And watch a tendril escape along the back of the fence and curve over the top. And it will be good, and even better than before because it will be not only mine, but OUR's. It will mine and Tim's that WE built together, that we picked out together, that we will, maybe, live the rest of our lives together in. That our, hopefully, future children will play in that backyard and pick the roses that their grandfather planted for us and run in to hand them lovingly to me with a big grin on their face. And they will marvel at the old eucalyptus tree planted in the corner of the yard and the birds singing away in it. And this will be their first home and never want to leave it.

I've got that feeling....

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland