Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"birthday weekend."

August 22, 2004~11:11 p.m.

The best part of my birthday today was that Little One took a long nap and since I was not interrupted, I was able to take an almost two hour nap after church today! I felt so good afterwards. I needed it.

DH and I then went to our "interview" at the church with the de@cons. He had to give a short testimony and I was asked to talk about my growing up, which caught me off guard. Then if they wanted to ask questions they could. But no one did since they all knew us. The preacher talked about how much of a fine couple we are and talked about our struggles with infertitil!ty and how I had talked to him about it and how we struggled through baby services and such. But he also talked about how we have taken in f0ster children and how we are not wallowing in our sorrow, but we are stepping forth with the ad0ption process. He also mentioned that because of what we have been through we have compassion for others and this will help us ministering to others. I felt kind of embarrased having all this said about us. Another de@con, who used to be our old SS teacher said he agreed 100% to everything the pastor said. So needless to say, DH will be a ordained as a de@con next month. It will be a Sunday night and he has invited his parents to come down. Of course my mom said they will be there also.

****

baby came home this evening. She reached straight for me and laid her head on my shoulder. She was so tired. And stinky and dirty. We bathed her soon afterwards. She is so sweet. I'm going to miss her so much. COurt is Tuesday. We may have less than 48 hours with her living with us. I've been very sad thinking about it. More so than I was last month when we thought it would happen. That has been why my birthday has not has been festive or that I've gotten excited about it. And Tuesday is my mom's birthday. The day.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland