Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"dh"

March 10, 2006~12:18 p.m.

Now DH had an awful day yesterday at work. I felt so bad for him. I know it is all because he has not had hardly any days off in the past month except Sundays plus he is working late hours. Working that much makes you forget things and that is what he is doing. I don't want to tell him because I know it will just upset him more but he needs to slow down and do things as he is supposed to and not lay things down. He has a bad habit of misplacing things and not knowing where he put them. I hate to say it is irresponsible but sometimes he is. But it is not often so it is not enough to make me real mad, but it does worry me. What if he lost his wallet or something. He has done this in the past before we met. Actually more than once he has lost it. That scares me.
But maybe this will be a lesson learned for him that he has to slow down and take time for himself and his family. He worked for over 12 hours on Wednes. Then yesterday he was supposed to come home to be with Baby while I went to my women's group. He came home and said he had to go back to work to finish something he had forgotten to do earlier that day and it had to be done. Remarkably my mom just knocked on the door and came in to bring Baby some cookies. She wasn't doing anything and offered to stay so he could go to work uninterrupted and I could go to my group. God has perfect timing because that was perfect that she stopped by. Plus I know she enjoyed her granddaughter time.
Today DH is supposed to come home early and rest. I'm sure he will work in the yard. But what he really needs to do is curl up in bed and sleep. I really hope he is able to relax and feel better. Spring Break can't come soon enough for us. We all need a break!
Hopefully today will start a better day for us both.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland