Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Friday Five"

July 19, 2002~4:25 p.m.

1. Where were you born?

I was born at Pinevale Hospital. It is now a different name and much larger hospital. It is here in South Georgia where I have lived all my life.

2. If you still live there, where would you rather move to? If you don't live there, do you want to move back? Why or why not?

I still live here. I would like to move somewhere cooler. It is so hot and humid here. Especially since it about 105 today. Ugh!

3. Where in the world do you feel the safest?

I feel safest in my husband's arms. Or my Daddy's hug. I do feel pretty safe in our town though, since we are kind of in the country. Although I did have my camera stolen from my car one time. I forgot to lock it.

4. Do you feel you are well-traveled?

A little bit. More so since I have been with Tim. We used to only travel to Florida every summer for vacation or to Tennessee to see my Dad's family. Now with Tim we go to Missouri sometimes to see his family, we have been to Pennsylvania and Las Vegas. I also went to Colorado once in college for a convention. I feel that we will travel even more as we are married. We are already planning a Carribean Cruise for next Spring.

5. Where is the most interesting place you've been?

I guess I would say Lancaster Pn. Since it was so interesting to see the Amish and Menonite people. I have read a lot of books since then to see what they are like. It is such a secret life.

I also think Las Vegas was interesting in that it was totally different than any other town I have been to.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland