Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"total"

February 05, 2005~3:19 p.m.

*UPDATE* When DH got home this evening, I was excited to tell him how much we raised. When I told him we were less than a hundred dollars from the goal I had prayed for, he told me that the $200 from the mattresses was still in our room. He pulled it out to show me! So we went OVER the goal and made over $150+ extra! WOW!
God is SO good. I never really doubted how the yard sale would go, but you never know till it is over. Everyone tries to get you to go down and on some things I'm not going to sell it for nothing just to make them happy. Well, after counting up what we have, we made almost exactly what I had prayed for. All our big items sold except the double stroller. I have $75 on it and if it did sell, it would have been just about what I had prayed for. So maybe, just maybe, someone will want that stroller later on and it will bring in the total. I did give our number to someone who's sister wants to look at it. So please God, if it is meant to be, let it sell. Otherwise, there is SOME reason why we still have it. SOmeone needs and God will send them our way.
We still have some stuff left and our neighbor said their church is having a sale soon and I think I'll donate a lot to them. The clothes I will either try to sell online or at a consignment shop or take to charity.
I haven't been able to tell DH what the final total is. He will be surprised! I am so thankful!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland