Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"on the mend"

January 31, 2004~7:23 a.m.

We went to our dr' friend's house yesterday after school. He was so nice and reported that sister's ear is doing well. He said the blister popped and is healing nicely. That is nice to know. No bleeding today so I imagine it has all drained out. Thank goodness.

Mom babysat last night. We went on a date. Yes, a real date! We went to see the Polly movie, it was funny, and to eat afterwards. We were going to go to a sit down order rest. but the wait was 45 minutes and it was already past 9 pm. After we ate and talked a while, I said, "I'm ready to go home and see the babies. I miss them!" DH agreed. He also had to get up by at least 6 am to go pick up some furniture at the warehouse north of here and be back by 8:15 for their weekly meeting. So he had to get in bed.

Baby still slept well. She slept till 5 am this morning. Which is good considering she went to bed before 10. She was real fussy though as her congestion is bothering her again. I think the phlem is trying to come up but she doesn't know how to get it out. Poor thing. I feel so sorry for her. I wish I could suction it out!

Big sister is getting well fast. Her only problem now is her poor chaped lips. I'm chapsticking them to death but they are still dry.

I've fold laundry and done another load while I'm up. I'm hoping to lay down for some down time before sister wakes up. I told her to sleep until the sun comes up. Well, it is coming up now, I need to go lay down though before she is up for real!

Happy Saturday.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland