Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Womens' conference, burgers and tall cake"

April 06, 2002~11:44 p.m.

I went toa Woman's show today. It was the first time the city did one. It was at the convention center and they had booths by all types of people that had things of interest to women. It was nice but I would have liked it to be larger so you would have more time to stay. It didn't take long to browse it all and even watch a few demonstrations. Maybe next year. I saw one procedure I would like done. I'm going to consult with ehr this week maybe and see about it. It cost a bit of money but I should and need to have it done, for myself.

I bought burgers and dogs at Sam's today. Tim is going to have all the softball players and families over Tuesday night before the game so we can all get to know each other. I still need to get a few more things. I have the meat, buns and chips. I am wondering if I need to do beans. I also need to get lettuce and tomatoes for the burgers. Lettuce is so sparse right now. Also gotta get some 2 liters. And see if I have enough cups... I have no idea how many we will have. Gotta clean house too.. Geesh. Oh well, at least if we have company it makes me keep the house clean.

We have Wee Church tomorrow. So I'm going to wear Khakis. It will be easier to sit on the floor with them. We also start the new sunday school classes where we are the rookies and the others are rookies with children. How great. I still think that is a very insensitive way to break the class up. And if they ask me, I'll tell them.

We went out with G&H tonight. Ate mexican. I put the bug in H's ear about going to Ruby Tuesday's after we ate the other day and she suggested that again tonight. So we went there again and ordered dessert. We got a chocolate tall cake! YUM! Double YUM!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland